2 responses

  1. Chris Lee says:

    Great job on presenting “Obstruction” Frankie and Kris. Well done! I would mention that Umpires should “look” for obstruction, as they should also “look” for Interference. In a multiple umpire system, ie. 3 or 4 Umpires, you may have to make a call if another umpire misses it. You may have had a better angle on the play. Don’t call Obstruction because the players or coaches want it, call it when you see it!

  2. Gary Callaghan says:

    Quick question … Chris stated that on “Catcher Obstruction on Batter’s Swing” that the coach has an option … award base or take the strike. I don’t believe this is an option play.

Share with us your thoughts or comments about this content...